RADIOLOGIC TECHNOLOGY CERTIFICATION COMMITTEE (RTCC) CHAIRPERSON, COORDINATOR, AND MEMBER LISTING

(As of January 1, 2021)

RTCC CHAIRPERSON

Frieda Y. Taylor, M.S. Supervising Health Physicist Registration and Certification Section Radiologic Health Branch

Phone: (916) 650-6702 Fax: (916) 636-6406

Email: Frieda. Taylor@cdph.ca.gov

RTCC COORDINATOR

Ricardo Arriola Associate Governmental Program Analyst Registration and Certification Section Radiologic Health Branch

Phone: (916) 449-5930 Fax: (916) 636-6299

Email: Ricardo.Arriola@cdph.ca.gov

RTCC MEMBERS - PHYSICIANS AND SURGEONS (6)

James Bronk, MD, FACR - Radiologist

Nominated by: California Radiological Society

Term of Appointment: 2021 - 2024

Eric Goodman, MD - Radiologist

Nominated by: California Radiological Society

Term of Appointment: 2018 – 2021

Steven Wang, MD, MBA - Radiologist

Nominated by: California Radiological Society

Term of Appointment: 2020 – 2023

Islam Abudayyeh, MD, MPH, FACC, FSCAI - Cardiologist

Nominated by: California Chapter of the American College of Cardiology

Term of Appointment: 2021 - 2024

Mauricio Silva, MD - Orthopaedic Surgeon

Nominated by: California Orthopaedic Association

Term of Appointment: 2021 – 2024

Lindsey Urband, MD - Orthopaedic Surgeon

Nominated by: California Orthopaedic Association

Term of Appointment: 2019 – 2022

RADIOLOGIC TECHNOLOGISTS (2)

Anita Slechta, M.S., BSRT, RT (R)(M), ARRT, CRT - Radiologic Technologist

Nominated by: California Society of Radiologic Technologists

Term of Appointment: 2019 - 2022

Lisa Schmidt, Ph.D., RT (R)(M), ARRT, CRT- Radiologic Technologist

Nominated by: California Society of Radiologic Technologists

Term of Appointment: 2019 - 2022

PODIATRIST (1)

Daniel Lee, DPM, PhD, FACFAS

Nominated by: California Podiatric Medical Association

Term of Appointment: 2020 – 2023

CHIROPRACTIC PRACTITIONER (1)

Jennifer Pedley, MS, CCSP, DC, DACBR

Nominated by: California Chiropractic Association

Term of Appointment: 2021 - 2024

RADIOLOGICAL PHYSICIST (1)

Jessica Clements, MS, DABR, FAAPM – Radiological Physicist

Nominated by: Southern California Chapter - American Association of Physicists in

Medicine (AAPM)

Term of Appointment: 2020 – 2023