Recreational Craft Directive RYA Compliance Guide

Appendix 3



EEA States, Territories and Dependencies

EEA

The European Economic Area (EEA) includes all European Union (EU) countries plus Iceland, Norway and Liechtenstein.

EU

Austria, Belgium, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, The Netherlands, United Kingdom.

EU OVERSEAS COUNTRIES AND TERRITORIES

Anquilla, Aruba, Azores, Bermuda, British Antarctic Territory, British Indian Ocean Territory, British Virgin Islands, Canary Islands, Cayman Islands, Falkland Islands, French Overseas Departments, French Polynesia, French Southern and Antarctic Territories, Greenland, Madeira, Montserrat, Mayotte, Netherlands Antilles (-Bonaire, Curaçao, Saba, Sint Eustatius, Sint Maarten), New Caledonia and Dependencies, Pitcairn, Saint Helena and Dependencies, Saint Pierre and Miquelon, South Georgia and South Sandwich Islands, Turks and Caicos Islands. Wallis and Futuna Islands.

The Channel Islands, Isle of Man, Gibraltar and Hong Kong are not within the EEA.