

ROYAL YACHTING ASSOCIATION MEMBERS OF COMMITTEES AND SUB-COMMITTEES 2011 – 2012

* RYA Council Members

BOARD

* S Clark

O Franks

P M A Brvans

*

Corresponding	Members

H F Morrison	RYA Scotland
	Cruising C'ttee
J Taggart	RYA NI

Offshore and Coastal **Consultative Panel (OCCP)**

* P T Corner Chairman & Eastern Region R Brown Southern S Newbold Wales D Jolliff South West Northern Ireland M Bell Scotland D Vass N Jordan South East TBA Yorks. & Humb. B Grant CYCC R Smith T/Valley & London N Pask East Midlands North West G Meggitt N Hill North East E Osborn Cruising Assn. K Tomlinson West Midlands CGAC Chairman * J Hansen

Planning and Environmental Committee (PEC)

J C Edwards Chairman S Arnold L Barron A Bell J Johnston A Large R Lowe P Rayner G Russell L Towers B Clark (BMF) Observer

Inland Navigations Working Group

T Roome	Chairman
T Ariss	Varied
M Broom	Broads
J Crisp	River Nene
G Daly	Scotland
D Fletcher	BWAF
M Shefras	Thames
J Waters	Thames
J Waters	Thames
N Woolley	Varied

RE = Relevant Expertise

MARKETING COMMITTEE (MC)

' E Rushall	Chairman
A Driscoll	RE
T Frame	RE
C Glover	RE
D Innes	RE
A Lane	RE
C Rawson	RE
K Robinson	RE

POWERBOAT RACING COMMITTEE (PBRC)

P Stacey	Chairman
J Jelf	Circuit Chairman
S Bushell	Jet Sport Chairman
J Pocknell	RYA Medical Panel
	Chairman
J Reed	UIM Administrator
S Wood-Power	Offshore Chairman
G Sawyer	Powerboat Records
-	Chairman
F Pascoe	Youth & Media

Nominated substitutes for main Delegates:

A Marshall	for CRC
S Oaten	for ORC
TBA	for PRC
TBA	for JSRC

Appeals Board

Appointed by PBRC Chairman

Jet Sport Racing Committee (JSRC)

Chairman
Secretary
Delegate
Media rep for PBRC

Circuit Racing (CRC)

*

J Jelf	Chairman
P Stacey	UIM Representative
W Owen	Club Delegate
A Marshall	Club Delegate
F Pascoe	Club Delegate
	Page 1

	T C J Elbrick	
•	G Holt MBE	
•	A Rowe	
	D Williamson	
	S Treseder	Chief Executive

Chairman

Deputy Chairman

D Murrav Head of Finance

Honours and Awards Panel

- * S Clark Chairman
- * O Franks Deputy Chairman
- * J Glen * M Kelly

AUDIT COMMITTEE (AC)

- * D Darbyshire Chairman
- * A Rowe P M Rayner

RYA TRIBUNAL

F Barron Chairman

CERTIFYING AUTHORITY COMMITTEE

* L Walker	Chairman
J Mendez tbc	ASTO
M Diamond A Yates	RYA MCA Inspector
M Towl	MCA
B Rea	Savage & Rea
S Jinks	

CRUISING AND GOVERNMENT AFFAIRS COMMITTEE (CGAC)

* J Hansen	Chairman
* L Barron	Local Gov't, Env.
P Cardy	Regulation
* P T Corner	ex off OCCP
J C Edwards	ex off PEC
C Fox	Central Gov't.
S Hotchin	Gov't. Affairs
T Roome	ex. off. INWG
* J C Selby	Marine Leisure
R Stanbrook	Harbour Mgt
R Yeomans	SoN & pilotage

Club Delegate J Staveley S Keav Club Delegate I Andrews Club Delegate + Youth and Media rep for PBRC

Corresponding Members:

C Jelf	Technical
A Marshall	Big Cats
R Morse	J:250
J Mantripp	OSY
B Turner	Technical
S Shrimpton	Safety
W Owen	T:850
B Duncan	Hydros
M Hughes	Technical
K Turner	Technical
J Masters	S:850
A Goodfellow	GT30

Offshore Racing (ORC)

S Wood-Powe	r Chairman
S Oaten	Safety Delegate
A Younger	Technical Delegate
P Dredge	Rules Delegate
A Robinson	RAC Delegate
	ng members from
Offshore clubs	(tbc)

Powerboat Records Committee (PRC)

G Sawyer S Bushell	Chairman Jet Sport Delegate
P Hill	Offshore Delegate
J Jelf	Circuit Delegate
M Twigg	Chief Timekeeper
A Whalley	Co-optee

Corresponding Members:

R Solomon	Advisor
M Ward	Records
	Maintainer

RACING COMMITTEE (RC)

R Wilson Chairman **D** Chivers P Johnson D Wilkins J Derbyshire Racing Manager Plus Chairs of IG, RRC, JUC, RMC, ORG, TRWP, MRWP, YSG

Corresponding Members:

*	L Walker	(Chair TEC)
*	O Franks	(Chair SDC)

Supernumerary Member:

tbc

International Group (IG)

* R Wilson	Chairman
C Atkins	
D Batt	
J Friend	
Updated 02.02.1	12

P Tolhurst

J Derbyshire **Racing Manager**

Racing Rules Committee (RRC)

T Lewis Chairman R Thompson V/Chairman P Carter A Daly C Haines P Johnson J Napier C Simon M Smethers G Stredwick M Short

Corresponding members:

* R Wilson A Baser A Stoggall D Lees C Watts

Judging & Umpiring Committee (JUC)

A Baser Chairman D Battve W Jeffcoate R McCraken E McEwan C Mitchell E Ramsden G Stredwick

Corresponding members:

T Lewis A Stoggall C Watts

Race Management Committee (RMC)

A Stoggall D Frame	Chairman
C Hadden	
T Hancock	
R Lamb	
P Saxton	
S Van Der Byl	
C Watts	

Corresponding Members:

A Baser D Lees T Lewis R Palmer

Regional Race Management Co-ordinators:

P Saxton/E Buckley D Wilkins A Stoggall H Wright R Gray M Butterfield

D Kent R Lamb **R** Kingsnorth D Shepherd **M** Pearson C Wand-Tetlev D Hopkins

Offshore Racing Group (ORG)

J Grosvenor Chairman M Richards N King S Quarrie

Representatives

tbc (RORC Secretariat) M Urwin (RORC Rating Officer)

Team Racing Working Party (TRWP)

J Marston Chairman

Match Racing Working Party (MRWP)

J Buraoine Chairman

Olympic Steering Group (OSG)

Chairman

T Hancock J Simpson J Derbyshire S Park

Paralympic Steering Group (PSG)

E Ramsden Chairman M Barron * G Holt S Park

Youth Steering Group (YSG)

B Oakley Chairman S Fitzgerald C Glover M Palmer C Stanley P Tilley W Spruce D Truswell

Corresponding Members:

Z Elliott D Griffith

SPORT DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE (SDC)

* O Franks Chairman I Harris J Clarke P Tyler

TECHNICAL COMMITTEE (TEC)

* L Walker	Chairman
M Prince	Naval Architect
M Urwin	Offshore
A Hackett	Safety
D Saunders	Surveyor
A Southon	Manufacturer
A Southon	Manufacturer
A Yates	Measurer

Corresponding Members:

B Brassington J Smithwick

Portsmouth Yardstick Advisory Group

J Smithwick	Chairman
S Lovesey	
C Gandy	
G Williamson	
D Holman	

TRAINING COMMITTEE (TC)

- * J Elliott Chairman
 - P Gordon
 - M Kemmis Betty J Mendez

 - D Ritchie
- S Smithson * D Williamson

Yachtmaster Qualification Panel

J Stevens	Chairman
N Franks	RE
J Lang R Towner	MCA