Contributors

Grant Blank is in the Oxford Internet Institute at the University of Oxford.

Jeffrey Boase is in the Institute of Communication, Culture, Information and Technology at the University of Toronto.

Heinz Bonfadelli is in the Department of Communication and Media Research (IKMZ) at the University of Zurich.

Allison Brown is in the Media School at Indiana University.

Michael G. Brown is in the School of Education at Iowa State University.

Moritz Büchi is in the Department of Communication and Media Research (IKMZ) at the University of Zurich.

Cody L. J. Buntain is in the Department of Informatics at the New Jersey Institute of Technology.

Wenhong Chen is in the School of Journalism and Media at Moody College of Communication, University of Texas at Austin.

Javier Contreras lives in the city of Peñalolén, Santiago, Chile.

Teresa Correa is in the Department of Communication at Universidad Diego Portales.

Shelia R. Cotten is in the Department of Sociology, Anthropology, and Criminal Justice, Department of Communication at Clemson University.

Kerry Dobransky is in the Department of Sociology at James Madison University.

Tomasz Drabowicz is in the Department of Sociology of Social Structure and Social Change, Faculty of Economics and Sociology at the University of Lodz.

Nicole B. Ellison is in the School of Information at the University of Michigan.

Noemi Festic is in the Department of Communication and Media Research (IKMZ) at the University of Zurich.

Chris Forman is in the Charles H. Dyson School of Applied Economics and Management at Cornell University.

Tiziano Gerosa is in the Department of Sociology at the University of Milano-Bicocca.

Gerard Goggin is in the Wee Kim Wee School of Communication and Information at Nanyang Technological University, Singapore.

Avi Goldfarb is in the Rotman School of Management at the University of Toronto.

Amy L. Gonzales is in the Department of Communication at the University of California Santa Barbara.

Shane Greenstein is in the Harvard Business School at Harvard University.

Marco Gui is in the Department of Sociology at the University of Milano-Bicocca.

Eszter Hargittai is in the Department of Communication and Media Research (IKMZ) at the University of Zurich.

Ellen Helsper is in the Media and Communications Department at the London School of Economics and Political Science.

Christian Pieter Hoffmann is in the Institute of Communication and Media Studies at Leipzig University.

Natascha Just is in the Department of Communication and Media Research (IKMZ) at the University of Zurich.

Travis Kadylak is in the Human Factors & Aging Laboratory at the University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign.

Su Jung Kim is in the Annenberg School for Communication at the University of Southern California.

junoh kimm is in the Faculty of Information at the University of Toronto.

Michael Latzer is in the Department of Communication and Media Research (IKMZ) at the University of Zurich.

Xiaoqian Li is in the Department of Humanities at the Illinois Institute of Technology.

Christoph Lutz is in the Department of Communication and Culture at the Nordic Centre for Internet and Society, BI Norwegian Business School.

Marina Micheli is in the Department of Communication and Media Research at the University of Zurich.

Yong Jin Park is in the Communication, Culture, & Media Studies Department, School of Communications at Howard University.

Isabel Pavez is in Communication at the Universidad de Los Andes.

Anabel Quan-Haase is in the Department of Sociology, Faculty of Information and Media Studies at Western University.

Glenna L. Read is in the Department of Advertising and Public Relations at the University of Georgia.

Elissa M. Redmiles is at the Max Planck Institute for Software Systems.

Bianca C. Reisdorf is in the Department of Communication Studies at the University of North Carolina at Charlotte.

Alexis Schrubbe is in the Technology and Information Policy Institute at Moody College of Communication, University of Texas.

Sharon Strover is in the Department of Journalism and Media at Moody College of Communication, University of Texas.

xii Handbook of digital inequality

Ashley Marie Walker is in the School of Communication at Northwestern University.

Barry Wellman is at the NetLab Network.

Harry Yan is in the Media School at Indiana University.

Renwen Zhang is in the Department of Communications and New Media at the National University of Singapore.