

NEWS RELEASE

Release TimeIMMEDIATEDate6 July 2021Release Number08/21

Company secretary changes

Prakash Kakkad has been appointed a company secretary of BHP Group Limited and BHP Group Plc, and John-Paul Santamaria has been appointed a company secretary of BHP Group Limited, effective 7 July 2021.

Geof Stapledon has resigned as a company secretary of BHP Group Limited and BHP Group Plc, also effective 7 July 2021, following his appointment as BHP's Group ESG Officer.

Stefanie Wilkinson remains a company secretary of BHP Group Limited and BHP Group Plc.

Further information on BHP can be found at: **bhp.com**

Authorised for lodgement by: Stefanie Wilkinson Group Company Secretary

Media Relations

Email: media.relations@bhp.com

Australia and Asia

Gabrielle Notley Tel: +61 3 9609 3830 Mobile: +61 411 071 715

Europe, Middle East and Africa

Neil Burrows Tel: +44 20 7802 7484 Mobile: +44 7786 661 683

Americas

Judy Dane Tel: +1 713 961 8283 Mobile: +1 713 299 5342

Investor Relations

Email: investor.relations@bhp.com

Australia and Asia

Tara Dines Tel: +61 3 9609 2222 Mobile: + 61 499 249 005

Europe, Middle East and Africa

James Bell Tel: +44 20 7802 7144 Mobile: +44 7961 636 432

Americas

Brian Massey Tel: +1 713 296 7919 Mobile: +1 832 870 7677

BHP Group Limited ABN 49 004 028 077 LEI WZE1WSENV6JSZFK0JC28 Registered in Australia Registered Office: Level 18, 171 Collins Street Melbourne Victoria 3000 Australia Tel +61 1300 55 4757 Fax +61 3 9609 3015 BHP Group plc Registration number 3196209 LEI 549300C116EOWV835768 Registered in England and Wales Registered Office: Nova South, 160 Victoria Street London SW1E 5LB United Kingdom Tel +44 20 7802 4000 Fax +44 20 7802 4111

Members of the BHP Group which is headquartered in Australia



Follow us on social media