

Editor's Notes: Acknowledgments, 2018 through March 2020

We are grateful to our institutional home and friend the **Fraser Institute**, Canada's leading think tank, in particular Jason Clemens, Chris Howey, and Cheryl Rutledge. For generous support we thank the Charles Koch Foundation, the John William Pope Foundation, the Richard Seth Staley Educational Foundation, and Gerry Ohrstrom (through Donors Trust). I am very grateful to Rich and Mary Fink and the Fink family for the generous Mercatus Center JIN chair, which I hold and that helps to support EJW.

I would like to extend thanks to co-editors Brendan Beare, George Selgin, and Larry White, editorial advisor Jane Shaw Stroup, web designer and master John Stephens, and my chief partner in the project, managing editor Jason Briggeman. Also, Kurt Schuler, for serving as guest lead editor on a major article.

We are grateful to our authors for generously contributing their creativity, craftsmanship, and industriousness, as well as for their patience and cooperation in our editorial process.

We thank the following individuals for generously providing intellectual accountability to EJW:

Refereeing February 2018 through March 2020

Fernando Arteaga University of Pennsylvania
Kendra H. Asher George Mason University
Sunday Azagba University of Utah
Markus Bjoerkheim George Mason University
Patrick Button Tulane University
Bruce Caldwell Duke University
Noah Carl Independent research

Young Back Choi St. Johns University, New York
Gregory Conko Competitive Enterprise Institute
Tyler Cowen George Mason University
Clayton Cramer College of Western Idaho
Jakob de Haan University of Groningen

David Henderson Naval Postgraduate School, Monterey

KLEIN

Erwin Dekker Erasmus University Rotterdam

George DeMartino University of Denver

Arthur Diamond University of Nebraska, Omaha

Michael Eames Santa Clara University

Lanny Ebenstein University of California, Santa Barbara Peterson Institute for International Joseph E. Gagnon

Economics

Susan Howson University of Toronto

Jeff Hummel California State University, San Jose

Dartmouth University Douglas Irwin Jonathan Imber Wellesley College Matthew Jaremski Utah State University Garett Jones (3x) George Mason University

John Kane-Berman South African Institute of Race Relations

University of Bristol Pavel Kuchar (2x) George Lady Temple University Mitchell Langbert Brooklyn College Marc Lavoie University of Ottawa

Pierre Lemieux University of Québec in Outaouais

Guy Madison Umeå University

California Polytechnic State University, Michael Marlow

San Luis Obispo

Cesar Martinelli George Mason University

Bruce McCullough (2x) Drexel University

John McCusker (2x) Trinity University, San Antonio

Ronald Michener University of Virginia

David Mitch University of Maryland, Baltimore County

Juan Carlos Odar Phase Consultores

Lawrence Officer University of Illinois, Chicago Pia M. Orrenius Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas Copenhagen Business School Morten Ougaard

Adrian Pagan University of Sydney Sam Peltzman University of Chicago Carlos Ramirez George Mason University

Jon Ratner Westat

Hugh Rockoff (2x) Rutgers University Raymond D. Sauer Clemson University John J. Siegfried Vanderbilt University

Michael Thom University of Southern California Christopher Torr University of the Witwatersrand

Veli-Matti Törmälehto European Central Bank

Marian Tupy Cato Institute Jorge Ugaz Mathemaica Richard Woodward Coventry University Robert E. Wright Augustana University
Alex Young Hofstra University

Authors replying to comments in EJW, published January 2018–September 2019

Nejat Anbarci	Durham University	(article link)
Abhay Aneja	University of California, Berkeley	(article link)
K. Peren Aren	Australian National University	(article link)
Andrew Bird	Carnegie Mellon University	(article link)
Andrew Call	Arizona State University	(article link)
John J. Donohue	Stanford University	(article link)
John J. Donohue	Stanford University	(article link)
Farley Grubb	University of Delaware	(article link)
Stephen A. Karolyi	Carnegie Mellon University	(article link)
Adam Lankford	University of Alabama	(article link)
Nathan Y. Sharp	Texas A&M University	(article link)
Kyle D. Weber	Columbia University	(article link)
Jaron H. Wilde	University of Iowa	(article link)
Christina Zenker	University of St. Gallen	(article link)

Other individuals who published commentary on EJW material in EJW, published January 2018–September 2019

Hannes Gissurarson University of Iceland (article link)