Explore five centuries of journeys across the globe, scientific discoveries, the expansion of European colonialism, conflict over territories and trade routes, and decades-long search and rescue attempts in this multi-archive collection dedicated to the history of exploration.
Discover an archive of over 120 years of Chinese newspapers including The North - China Herald (1850-1941), The Chinese Recorder (1868-1941) and The China Weekly Review (1923-1950). Articles are full-text, fully searchable and viewable as images.
Browse a huge selection of documents, images, maps and more relating to World War I. Includes four modules: personal narratives; propaganda and recruitment; visual perspectives and narratives; a global conflict.
From May 2019, the Library's subscription now also includes Module IV: A Global Conflict including primary sources focusing on the global nature of the war, in and beyond the European theatres.
Discover essential primary sources documenting the changing representations and lived experiences of gender roles and relations from the nineteenth century to the present. This expansive collection offers sources for the study of women's suffrage, the feminist movement, the men’s movement, employment, education, the body, the family, and government and politics.
Discover an archive of over 50 years of the only major daily paper covering the city and county of San Francisco. Articles are full-text, fully searchable and viewable as images.
Discover an archive of nearly a century of one of the most popular Hong Kong English-language newspapers. Articles are full-text, fully searchable and viewable as images.
Discover an archive of 170 years of the oldest continuing English-language newspaper in India. Articles are full-text, fully searchable and viewable as images.
