## **Uttar Pradesh** Lok Sabha Bye Election - 2018 Parliamentary Constituency 64-Gorakhpur & 51-Phulpur POLL SCHEDULE Scrutiny-21-02-2018 13<sup>th</sup> February, 2018 (Tuesday) Date of Issue of Notification 20<sup>th</sup> February, 2018 (Tuesday) Last date of filling nominations Date of scrutiny of Nominations 21<sup>st</sup> February, 2018 (Wednesday) 23<sup>rd</sup> February, 2018 (Friday) Last Date of withdrawal of candidatures 11<sup>th</sup> March, 2018 (Sunday) Date of Poll (Morning 07:00 am to 05:00 pm Evening) 14th March, 2018 (Wednesday) **Date of Counting** (From Morning 08:00 am) 16<sup>th</sup> March, 2018 (Friday) Date before which the election shall be completed Scrutiny on 21 **Parliamentary Constituency** Name of R.O. **Nominations Total** Name of Persons who's Nomination **Candidates Rejected During Scrutiny** District filed up to 02-2018 20-02-2018 Remained No. Name 3 5 6 1 4 1-Nageena Prasad Sahni (Samajwadi Party) 2-Punam Vishwakarma (Rashtriyawadi Janshakti Party) 3-Jai Prakash Gupta (IND) Gorakhpur Gorakhpur 7 10 64 17 4-Shailesh Kumar (Janhit Party) 5-Achhe Lal (IND) 6-Ashok (IND) 7-Arun Kumar (IND) 1-Jai Singh Yaday, (Rashtriya Apna Dal) 2-Ram Kumar Prajapati (IND) 3-Mishri Lal (Swatantra Janta Raj Party) Phulpur **30** 6 24 **51** Allahabad 4-Ashish Kumar Shukl (IND) 5-Dheerendra Kumar (Samdarshi Samaj Party) 6-Reeta Vishwakarma (IND) **TOTAL** 47 13 34