				Uttar Pradesh							
	Result of Biennial Elections to the Legislative Councils of Uttar Pradesh										
from 35 Local Authorites' Constituencies-2016											
No.	Name of Local Authority constituency	Name of RO District	Sl No	Name	Party Affilation	Votes Secured	Remarks				
1	2	3	4	5	6	7	8				
1	Moradabad-Bijnor	Moradabad	1	Parvez Ali	Samajwadi Party	5170	Elected				
			2	Asha Singh	Bhartiya Janata Party	734					
2	Rampur-Bareilly	Bareilly	1	Ghansyam Singh Lodhi	Samajwadi Party	2285	Elected				
			2	P.P. Singh	Bhartiya Janata Party	962					
3	Budaun	Budaun	1	Banwari Singh Yadav	Samajwadi Party	1723	Elected				
			2	Jitendra Yadav	Bhartiya Janata Party	416					
4	Pilibhit-Shahjahanpur	Shahjahanpur	1	Amit Yadav	Samajwadi Party	2792	Elected				
			2	J.P.S. Rathore	Bhartiya Janata Party	586					
5	Hardoi	Hardoi	1	Misbahuddin S/o Vasiuddin	Samajwadi Party	1716	Elected				
			2	Rajkumar Agarwal Alias Rajiya S/o Late Hariram	Bhartiya Janata Party	1032					
6	Kheri	Kheri	1	Shashank Yadav	Samajwadi Party	2216	Elected				
			2	Itendra Kumar	Independent	251					
7	Sitapur	Sitapur	1	Anand Bhadhauriya	Samajwadi Party	Elected Uncontested					
8	Lucknow-Unnao	Lucknow	1	Sunil Kumar	Samajwadi Party	Elected Uncontested					
9	Rae Bareli	Raebareli	1	Dinesh Pratap Singh	Indian National Congress	1264	Elected				
			2	Surendra Bahadur Singh	Bhartiya Janata Party	667					
10	Pratapgarh	Pratapgarh	1	Akshay Pratap Singh	Samajwadi Party	Elected Uncontested					
11	Sultanpur	Sultanpur	1	Shailendra Pratap Singh	Samajwadi Party	1841	Elected				
			2	Dr Kamlesh Chandra Tripathi	Bhartiya Janata Party	1121					

No.	Name of Local Authority constituency	Name of RO District	Sl No	Name	Party Affilation	Votes Secured	Remarks
1	2	3	4	5	6	7	8
12	Barabanki	Barabanki	1	Rajesh Kumar Yadav	Samajwadi Party	1979	Elected
			2	Mukesh Kumar	Independent	164	
13	Bahraich	Bahraich	1	Mohammad Imlaq Khan	Samajwadi Party	1695	Elected
			2	Tripurari Mani Tripathi	Bhartiya Janata Party	987	
14	Gonda	Gonda	1	Mahafujurrahaman Alias Mahfooj Khan	Samajwadi Party	2454	Elected
			2	Rajesh Singh	Bhartiya Janata Party	1159	
15	Faizabad	Faizabad	1	Heeralal Yadav	Samajwadi Party	1502	Elected
			2	Surendra Kumar Pandey	Bhartiya Janata Party	939	
16	Basti-Siddharth Nagar	Basti	1	Santosh Yadav 'Sani'	Samajwadi Party	3869	Elected
			2	Pramod Kumar Alias Gillam Chaudhary	Bhartiya Janata Party	1008	
17	Gorakhpur-Maharajganj	Gorakhpur	1	C.P. Chand	Samajwadi Party	3024	Elected
			2	Jai Prakash	Independent	1435	
18	Deoria	Deoria	1	Ramawadh Yadav	Samajwadi Party	2800	Elected
			2	Ajeet Alias Ajeet Veer Vikram Singh	Bahujan Samaj Party	1421	
19	Azamgarh-Mau	Azamgarh	1	Rakesh Kumar Yadav Alias Guddu	Samajwadi Party	2966	Elected
			2	Rajesh	Bhartiya Janata Party	998	
20	Ballia	Ballia	1	Ravishankar Singh 'Pappu Bhaiya	Samajwadi Party	2093	Elected
			2	Anup Kumar	Bhartiya Janata Party	52	

No.	Name of Local Authority constituency	Name of RO District	Sl No	Name	Party Affilation	Votes Secured	Remarks
1	2	3	4	5	6	7	8
21	Ghazipur	Ghazipur	1	Vishal Singh 'Chanchal'	Independent	1186	Elected
			2	Dr. Sanand Kumar Singh	Samajwadi Party	1121	
22	Jaunpur	Jaunpur	1	Brijesh Kumar Singh ' Prinsu'	Bahujan Samaj Party	1743	Elected
			2	Lallan Prasad Yadav Advocate	Samajwadi Party	978	
23	Varanasi	Varanasi	1	Brijesh Kumar Singh Alias Arun	Independent	3038	Elected
			2	'Meena Singh Manoj'	Samajwadi Party	1084	
24	Mirzapur-Sonbhadra	Mirzapur	1	Ramlali	Samajwadi Party	1655	Elected
			2	Tribhuwan Narayan	Bahujan Samaj Party	1433	
25	Allahabad	Allahabad	1	Basudeo	Samajwadi Party	2138	Elected
			2	Rais Chandra Shukla	Bhartiya Janata Party	1881	
26	Banda-Hamirpur	Banda	1	Ramesh	Samajwadi Party	Elected Uncontested	
27	Jhansi-Jalaun-Lalitpur	Jhansi	1	Rama Niranjan	Samajwadi Party	2833	Elected
			2	Hariom Upadhyay	Bhartiya Janata Party	194	
28	Kanpur-Fatehpur	Fatehpur	1	Dilip Singh Alias Kallu Yadav	Samajwadi Party	2687	Elected
			2	Ashok Katiyar	Bahujan Samaj Party	1103	
29	Etawah-Farrukhabad	Farrukhabad	1	Pushpraj Jain Alias Pampi Jain	Samajwadi Party	3783	Elected
			2	Ashok Kumar	Bhartiya Janata Party	268	
30	Agra-Firozabad	Agra	1	Dr. Dilip Yadav	Samajwadi Party	Elected Uncontested	
31	Mathura-Etah-Mainpuri	Etah	1	Udaiveer Singh	Samajwadi Party	Elected Uncontested	
31	Mathura-Etah-Mainpuri	Etah	1	Arvind Pratap	Samajwadi Party	Elected Uncontested	
32	Aligarh	Aligarh	1	Jaswant Singh	Samajwadi Party	1510	Elected
			2	Sunil Singh	Independent	1209	

No.	Name of Local Authority constituency	Name of RO District	Sl No	Name	Party Affilation	Votes Secured	Remarks
1	2	3	4	5	6	7	8
33	Bulandshahar	Bulandshahr	1	Narendra Singh Bhati	Samajwadi Party	1817	Elected
			2	Sanjay Kumar Sharma	Bhartiya Janata Party	797	
34	Meerut-Ghaziabad	Meerut	1	Rakesh Yadav	Samajwadi Party	Elected Uncontested	
35	Muzaffarnagar-Saharanpur	Saharanpur	1	Mahmood Ali	Bahujan Samaj Party	2777	Elected
			2	S.S. Varma	Bhartiya Janata Party	581	