No. FIN/E-II/14/2017

Government of Arunachal Pradesh Department of Finance Itanagar

Dated Itanagar, the 16th May, 2017

NOTIFICATION

Subject: Deen Dayal Upadhyaya Swalamban Yojona

The Government of Arunachal Pradesh has decided to launch the Deen Dayal Upadhyaya Swalamban Yojana to encourage unemployed youth to gain access to low cost capital for entrepreneurship.

- (a) Under this scheme, a provision of 30% back ended capital investment subsidy has been made for entrepreneurs, who wish to set up small and medium enterprises with a loan from Rs. 10.00 lakhs upto Rs.1.00 crore excluding the cost of land and building.
- (b) Women entrepreneurs will be additionally eligible for 5% interest subsidy annually provided the entrepreneurs does not become Non-Performing Asset (NPA).
- (c) Entrepreneurs will be required to be registered under **Stand Up India Scheme.** The sectors are covered under this scheme:-.
 - (i) Value addition in agriculture, horticulture and allied sectors including packaging, cold chain, cold storage, milk processing, food processing etc.
 - (ii) Eco-tourism including home stays and tour operators.
 - (iii) Traditional textile weaving for modernisation of traditional looms and purchase of new looms to start a new weaving unit.
 - (iv) Small scale manufacturing units to be set up by qualified graduates.
- (d) Entrepreneurs would be required to contribute at least 10% of project cost as their contribution. Preference will be given to those who contribute a greater proportion.

min

There would be a two stage screening process. At the first level, a District Level Screening Committee would screen applications.

The District Level Screening Committee shall comprise the following.

1. Deputy Commissioner : Chairman

2. ADC HQ : Member Secretary and Convenor

3. GM Industries : Member

4. District Agricultural Officer : Member

5. District Horti Officer : Member

6. District Fishery Officer : Member

7. District Textile officer : Member

8. District Tourism Officer : Member

ADC (HQ) will function as Entrepreneurship Development Officer. The prospective entrepreneurs should submit their applications in prescribed format as at Annx.'A' along with the educational qualification and make a presentation before the District Level Screening Committee, which would meet at least once a month.

The applications of bonafide entrepreneurs recommended by District Level Committee would thereafter be placed before the State Level Committee comprising the following members:

1. Commissioner (Finance) : Chairman

2. Commissioner (Industry) : Member

3. Secretary (Planning) : Member

4. General Manager, NABARD : Member

5. MD. APSCAB Ltd. : Member

6. Chairman APRB : Member

7. AGM, SBI, RO, Itanagar : Member

8. Additional Secy.(Fin) : Member Secretary

9. Director (Industry) : Member

min

The State level committee will give an in-principle approval for subsidy and forward it to the concerned bank with a clear recommendation for necessary financial assistance. The State Level Committee would meet once a month for such purposes.

Banks, after sanction of loan, will submit their subsidy claim along with a copy of sanction letter and "in-principle" subsidy approval letter of the State Level Committee to NABARD, RO, Itanagar. NABARD would act subsidy channelizing partner for operationalizing scheme.

(*Ashish Kundra) Commissioner(Finance)

Memo No. FIN/E-II/14/2017

Dated, Itanagar the May, 2017

Copy to :-

- 1. Secretary to Governor, Govt. of A.P., Raj Bhawan, Itanagar
- 2. PPS to HCM, Arunachal Pradesh, Itanagar.
- 3. PS to HDCM, Arunachal Pradesh, Itanagar
- 4. PS to All Hon. Ministers / Parl. Secretaries, Itanagar
- 5. US to Chief Secretary, Govt. of Arunachal Pradesh, Itanagar.
- 6. All Principal Secretaries / Commissioners / Secretaries, Govt. of Arunachal Pradesh, Itanagar.
- 7. All Deputy Commissioners, Govt. of Arunachal Pradesh.
- 8. All Head of Offices, Govt. of A.P., Itanagar / Naharlagun / Nirjuli
- 9. General Manager, NABARD, Itanagar.
- 10. Manager, Lead Bank, SBI, Itanagar for circulating amongst all banks including RBI.
- 11. Additional Secretary (Finance) Govt. of Arunachal Pradesh, Itanagar.
- 12. DIPR, Govt. of Arunachal Pradesh, Naharlagun for gazette notification.
- 13. Guard file.

(Ashish Kundra) Commissioner (Finance)