



AGENDA

SCN Focal Points Forum Friday, 8 June 2018

Seminar Room, European Court of Human Rights, Strasbourg

09:00	Registration
Morning session chaired by Françoise Elens-Passos , Deputy Registrar, European Court of Human Rights	
09:30	Opening of the Forum Guido Raimondi, President of the European Court of Human Rights
09:45	Introduction Roderick Liddell, Registrar of the European Court of Human Rights
10:00	Implementation of the Convention at the national level: the Council of Europe's cooperation with Supreme and Constitutional Courts Mikhail Lobov, Head of Human Rights Policy and Co-operation Department, Directorate General Human Rights and Rule of Law (DGI), Council of Europe
10:15	Update on SCN developments since June 2017
	Onur Andreotti ECHR Lawyer/SCN Coordinator Rodica Gonta Administrative assistant/ SCN Pagemaster
10:45	Coffee break
11:10	Entry into force of Protocol No. 16 and its practical implementation
	Tim Eicke, Judge, European Court of Human Rights
	Johan Callewaert, Deputy Grand Chamber Registrar Soren Prebensen, Deputy Grand Chamber Registrar
	Discussion
12:10	Group photograph (Main Entrance Hall)
12:30	Lunch break
14:00	Bilateral discussions/coffee
Afternoon session chaired by Anna Austin , Deputy Jurisconsult, European Court of Human Rights	
14:30	Review of significant recent cases drawing on comparative law

Stefano Piedimonte-Bodini, Head of Research Division and Library

15:00 Working Session:

Five Working Groups, in the deliberation rooms of the five Sections

Topics for discussion have been drawn from the responses of the member courts to the questionnaire. These topics, as well as the composition of each Working Group, are detailed in a separate document.

Registry Facilitators for the Working Groups: **Axel Müller-Elschner, Adrien Raif-Meyer, Natalia Brady, Ana Vilfan-Vospernik, Onur Andreotti** (ECHR lawyers, SCN Focal Points).

15:45 Coffee break

16:00 Working Session (Reports from Working Groups)

Rapporteurs from member superior courts: **Stavroula Ktistaki**, **Frédéric Gosselin**, **Luis Pomed Sánchez**, **Tina Prešeren**, **Christian Filzwieser** (SCN national Focal Points)

16:30 Closing remarks

Lawrence Early, Jurisconsult, European Court of Human Rights

16:45 Close