Purpose: The size of committees are too large (15+). This amendment would reduce the size of the PNB committees to one Director and one Delegate from each station.

Article Eight, Other Committees of the Board of Directors, Section 2: Composition of Board Committees

Current text:

Except as otherwise provided in these Bylaws, all committees shall include at least one Director from each Foundation radio station and two Delegates, who are not then serving as Directors, from each radio station, provided, however, that the inclusion of Delegates on a committee shall not be required where the Board by a majority vote determines that the privileged, sensitive or confidential nature of the matters to be addressed by said committee preclude the inclusion of Delegates as committee members in order for said committee to effectively and efficiently perform its duties. The Board may designate one or more Directors as alternate members of any committee. Director committee members shall be selected by a majority vote of the Board using the Instant Runoff Voting method, provided however that if there is an election for more than one committee members. Delegate committee members shall be elected by their respective LSBs using the Instant Runoff Voting method, provided however that if there is an election for more than the LSBs shall use the single transferable method of voting to select committee members.

Revised text:

Except as otherwise provided in these Bylaws, all committees shall include one Director from each Foundation radio station and one Delegates, who are not then serving as Directors, from each radio station, provided, however, that the inclusion of Delegates on a committee shall not be required where the Board by a majority vote determines that the privileged, sensitive or confidential nature of the matters to be addressed by said committee preclude the inclusion of Delegates as committee members in order for said committee to effectively and efficiently perform its duties. The Board may designate one Directors as alternate members of any committee. Director committee members shall be selected by a majority vote of the Board using the Instant Runoff Voting method.

Director committee members shall continue to serve until the next election of members by the board or the end of their term as director whichever comes first.

Delegate committee member shall be elected by their respective LSBs using the Instant Runoff Voting method.

Delegate committee members shall continue to serve until the election of members by their respective LSBs or the end of their term as delegate whichever comes first.

Article Eight, Other Committees of the Board of Directors, Section 3: Standing Committees

Current text:

In addition to the LSBs for each of the Foundation's radio stations, the Board of Directors shall also have the following standing committees: (A) a Coordinating Committee, which shall coordinate Board activities between meetings, which committee shall include as members all Foundation officers and at least one Director from each radio station area,

Revised text:

In addition to the LSBs for each of the Foundation's radio stations, the Board of Directors shall also have the following standing committees: (A) a Coordinating Committee, which shall coordinate Board activities between meetings, which committee shall include as members all Foundation officers and one Director from each radio station area,

Grace Aaron

Jan Goodman Akio Tanaka Mansoor Sabagh Ken Laufer Alex Steinberg Bill Crosier Robert Mark T. M. Scruggs