

TUSC candidates in the May elections

Below is the list of the Trade Unionist and Socialist Coalition (TUSC) candidates approved by the TUSC national steering committee to stand in the local elections taking place on May 4th.

In England and Wales there are 59 council candidates, contesting elections across 18 local authorities in 52 wards or divisions. Scottish TUSC, organising autonomously, approved 19 candidates, contesting seats in 19 wards across six councils.

Mayoral candidates

Doncaster	Steve Williams
Liverpool City Region	Roger Bannister

Council candidates in Scotland

Local authority	Ward	Candidate's name
Dundee	Coldside	Wayne Scott
Dundee	East End	lan Mckay
Dundee	Lochee	Leah Ganley
Dundee	Maryfield	Stuart Fairweather
Dundee	North East	Michael Taylor
Dundee	Strathmartine	Sinead Daly
Dundee	The Ferry	Paul Johnson
East Lothian	Tranent, Wallyford & Macmerry	Jimmy Haddow
Glasgow	Canal	Angela McCormick
Glasgow	East Centre	Matt Dobson
Glasgow	Greater Pollok	Mark McGowan
Glasgow	Langside	Ronnie Stevenson
Glasgow	Shettleston	Jamie Cocozza
Glasgow	Springburn & Robroyston	Dave Semple
Glasgow	Victoria Park	Matt McGrath
North Ayrshire	Irvine South	lan Kerr
Renfrewshire	Erskine & Inchinnan	Jim Halfpenny
Renfrewshire	Renfrew South & Gallowhill	Richard Neville
West Lothian	Broxburn, Uphall & Whitehall	Elaine Mallon

Council candidates in Wales

Local authority Caerphilly

Cardiff Cardiff

Carmarthenshire

Rhondda Cynon Taff

Swansea Swansea Swansea Swansea Swansea

Council candidates in England

Local authority Cornwall Cornwall

Derbyshire County Council Derbyshire County Council

Doncaster Doncaster Doncaster Doncaster Doncaster

Hampshire County Council

Hertfordshire County Council Hertfordshire County Council Hertfordshire County Council Hertfordshire County Council Hertfordshire County Council Hertfordshire County Council Hertfordshire County Council Hertfordshire County Council Ward/Division St Martins

Adamsdown Caerau Cathays Ely Fairwater Grangetown Grangetown Llandaff North Pentwyn Rumney Splott Splott Splott

Llannon

Mountain Ash West

Castle Castle Castle Townhill Upper Loughor

Ward/Division

Fowey & Tywardreth

St Austell Bethel

Bolsover North

Bolsover South

Bentley

Bentlev

Finningley

Rossington & Bawtry

Thorne & Moorends

Fordingbridge

Bedwell

Borehamwood North

Broadwater

Chells

Hitchin North

Shephall

St Albans Central

Watford & Central Oxhey

Candidate's name

Megan Churchland

Dave Reid John Williams Calum Glanville-Ellis Seb Robyns Rich Edwards Ross Saunders Joe Fathallah Lianne Francis Gwilym Evans Steve Williams Emily Stables Dave Bartlett Joao Felix Katrine Williams

Rob Owen

Mia Hollsing

Claire Job Colin John Alec Thraves Owen Herbert Mark Evans

Candidate's name

Rob Rooney Gill Birchall

Elaine Evans Jon Dale

Steve Flint Lucas Jordan Owen Harris-Evans Luke Jones Mary Jackson

Jane Ward

Mark Gentleman Mark Pickersgill Helen Kerr Roger Charles Barbara Clare Trevor Palmer Keith Hussey Richard Shattock Hertfordshire County Council Hertfordshire County Council Hertfordshire County Council

Lancashire County Council Lancashire County Council Lancashire County Council Lancashire County Council Lancashire County Council Lancashire County Council

Liverpool

Manchester

Nottinghamshire County Council Nottinghamshire County Council Nottinghamshire County Council

Stevenage

Surrey County Council

Warwickshire County Council Warwickshire County Council

Wirral

St Nicolas West Watford Woodside Stanborough

Lytham Padiham & Burnley West Preston City Preston East Preston North Preston South East

Wavertree

Rusholme

Mansfield East Mansfield North Mansfield West

Roebuck

Staines

Benn New Bilton & Overslade

Claughton

Amber Gentleman Derek Foster John McShane

> Josh Kelly Gavin Hartley Matt Gordon Lucy Nuttall Dave Beale Tom Costello

Angela Grant

Jack Metcalf

Tom Hunt Karen Seymour Paul Tooley-Okonkwo

Helen Kerr

Matt Clarke

Marian Wakelin Julie Weeks

Leon Wheddon