

TUSC candidates in the May elections

Below is the list of the Trade Unionist and Socialist Coalition (TUSC) candidates approved so far by the TUSC national steering committee to stand in the local elections taking place on May 4th in England and Wales.

There are also council elections in Scotland this year where Scottish TUSC, organising autonomously, has approved 19 candidates to date, in six councils. For further details e-mail scottishtusc@gmail.com or call 07889-135-533.

In England and Wales there are 64 approved council candidates to date, contesting elections across 16 local authorities.

Council candidates in Wales

Local authority Caerphilly	Ward/Division St Martins	Candidate's name Megan Churchland
Cardiff	Adamstown Caerau Cathays Cathays Ely Fairweather Grangetown Grangetown Llandaff North Pentwyn Rumney Splott Splott	Dave Reid John Williams Calum Glanville-Ellis Seb Robyns Rich Edwards Ross Saunders Joe Fathallah Lianne Francis Gwilym Evans Steve Williams Emily Stables Dave Bartlett Joao Felix
Cardiff	Splott	Katrine Williams
Carmarthenshire	Llannon	Rob Owen
Rhondda Cynon Taff	Mountain Ash West	Mia Hollsing
Swansea Swansea Swansea Swansea	Castle Castle Castle Townhill Upper Loughor	Claire Job Colin John Alec Thraves Owen Herbert Mark Evans

Council candidates in England

Local authority	Ward/Division	Candidate's name
Derbyshire County Council	Bolsover North	Elaine Evans
Derbyshire County Council	Bolsover South	Jon Dale
•		
Doncaster	Ardwick & Carcroft	Jason Fawley
Doncaster	Armthorpe	Brain Cook
Doncaster	Armthorpe	Mark Jones
Doncaster	Balby South	Pete Dyson
Doncaster	Bentley	Steve Flint
Doncaster	Bentley	Lucas Jordan
Doncaster	Finningley	Owen Harris-Evans
Doncaster	Hexthorpe & Balby North	Rob Green
Doncaster	Norton & Askern	Tom Wilson
Doncaster	Rossington & Bawtry	Luke Jones
Doncaster	Thorne & Moorends	Mary Jackson
Doncaster	Town	Mal Perkins
Doncaster	TOWIT	IVIAI FEIKIIIS
Hampshire County Council	Fordingbridge	Jane Ward
Hertfordshire County Council	Bedwell	Mark Gentleman
Hertfordshire County Council	Borehamwood North	Mark Pickersgill
Hertfordshire County Council	Broadwater	Helen Kerr
Hertfordshire County Council	Central Oxhey	Richard Shattock
Hertfordshire County Council	Chells	Roger Charles
Hertfordshire County Council	Hitchin North	Barbara Clare
Hertfordshire County Council	Shephall	Trevor Palmer
Hertfordshire County Council	St Albans Central	Keith Hussey
Hertfordshire County Council	Stanborough-Woodside	John McShane
Hertfordshire County Council	St Nicolas	Amber Gentleman
Hertfordshire County Council	West Watford	Derek Foster
Heritordshire County Council	West Wallold	Delek i Oslei
Lancashire County Council	Burnley Central West	Dr Jackie Grunsell
Lancashire County Council	Lytham	Josh Kelly
Lancashire County Council	Padiham & Burnley West	Gavin Hartley
Lancashire County Council	Preston Central North	Dave Beale
Lancashire County Council	Preston City	Matt Gordon
Lancashire County Council	Preston East	Lucy Nuttall
Lancashire County Council	Preston South East	Tom Costello
Editodoline County Council	1 Toston Couli East	Tom Costono
Manchester	Rusholme	Jack Metcalf
Nottinghamshire County Council	Mansfield East	Tom Hunt
Nottinghamshire County Council	Mansfield North	Karen Seymour
Nottinghamshire County Council	Mansfield West	Paul Tooley-Okonkwo
Nottinghamonic County Countin	Wallsheld West	Taul Tooley Okolikwo
Stevenage	Roebuck	Helen Kerr
Surrey County Council	Staines	Matt Clarke
Warwickshire County Council	Benn	Marian Wakelin
Warwickshire County Council	New Bilton & Overslade	Julie Weeks
Transforme County Council	140W Billott & Overslade	Julie VV Gerts
Wirral	Claughton	Leon Wheddon
	3	