CONSTRUCTION, FORESTRY, MINING AND ENERGY UNION FORESTRY, FURNISHING, BUILDING PRODUCTS AND MANUFACTURING DIVISION

ELECTION NOTICE

Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009

Nominations are called for offices in the Forestry, Furnishing, Building Products and Manufacturing Division of the Construction, Forestry, Mining and Energy Union. The offices for which nominations are called are set out in Attachment A.

Nominations may be made any time from Monday, 12 September 2016. Nominations must be made in writing and comply with the rules of the Union. Nominations must reach me at my office or postal address not later than 4:00 pm (AEST) on Friday, 30 September 2016.

Nominations cannot be withdrawn after 4:00 pm (AEDT) on Friday, 14 October 2016.

Any member desiring to nominate for the above positions can apply either personally or in writing to Renee Damasena, Returning Officer, for a nomination form. The Returning Officer's contact details are below.

Candidates may include with their nomination form, a statement not exceeding 200 words and in respect of District Management Committee members 50 words, containing only the candidate's personal history and only the candidate's policy statement.

Candidate's statements must be submitted by 4:00 pm (AEST) on Friday 30 September 2016.

HOW TO LODGE NOMINATIONS AND STATEMENTS:

By Certified Post*

Australian Electoral Commission PO Box 496 Haymarket NSW 1240 By Hand:

Australian Electoral Commission Level 10, 59 Goulburn Street Haymarket NSW 2000

The ballot, if required, will open on 2 November 2016 and close at 12:00 noon (AEDT) on Wednesday, 23 November 2016.

Changed address? Advise the Union now.

NOTE: A copy of the AEC's election report can be obtained from the Union or from me after the completion of the election.

Renee Damasena Returning Officer 31 August 2016

Telephone: (02) 9375 6361 Email: nswelections@aec.gov.au

^{*} NB: In accordance with the rules of the Union, nominations must be sent by certified post.

Attachment A

Divisional Offices NSW District Divisional Secretary District President **Divisional President** District Secretary District Assistant Secretary **Divisional Senior Assistant Secretary Divisional Assistant Secretary** District Vice-President (1) District Vice-President (Affirmative Action) (1) District Committee of Management Members (4) District Committee of Management Member (Affirmative Action) (1) District Delegates to Divisional Conference (2) **Greater Green Triangle District Tasmanian District** District President District President **District Secretary** District Secretary (Honorary) District Vice-President (1) District Vice-President (1) District Vice-President (Affirmative Action) (1) District Vice-President (Affirmative Action) (1) District Committee of Management Members (5) District Committee of Management Members (5) District Committee of Management Member (Affirmative District Committee of Management Member (Affirmative District Delegates to Divisional Conference (2) District Delegates to Divisional Conference (1) Queensland, Norther Territory, Western Australian **South Australian District District** District President District President **District Secretary** District Secretary (Honorary) District Vice-President (1) District Vice-President (Affirmative Action) (1) District Vice-President (1) District Committee of Management Members (5) District Committee of Management Members (2) District Committee of Management Member (Affirmative District Committee of Management Member (Affirmative Action) (1) Action) (1) District Delegates to Divisional Conference (1) District Delegates to Divisional Conference (2) Victorian District Pulp and Paper Workers District District Joint President (2) **District Secretary District Secretary** District Committee of Management Members (Affirmative **District Assistant Secretary** Action) (2) District Vice-President (1) District Delegates to Divisional Conference (2) District Vice-President (Affirmative Action) (1) District Committee of Management Members (9) District Committee of Management Member (Affirmative Action) (1) District Delegates to Divisional Conference (6) Pulp and Paper Workers District, Melbourne Sub-Pulp and Paper Workers District, Maryvale Sub-**Branch Branch** Sub-Branch President Sub-Branch President Sub-Branch Secretary Sub-Branch Secretary Sub-Branch Senior Vice-President (1) Sub-Branch Senior Vice-President (1) Sub-Branch Junior Vice-President (1) Sub-Branch Junior Vice-President (1) Sub-Branch Committee of Management Members (10) Sub-Branch Committee of Management Members (10) Additional Sub-Branch Delegates to District Committee of Additional Sub-Branch Delegates to District Committee of Management (1) Management (2) Pulp and Paper Workers District, Millicent Sub-Pulp and Paper Workers District, Tumut Sub-Branch Sub-Branch President **Branch** Sub-Branch President Sub-Branch Secretary Sub-Branch Senior Vice-President (1) **Sub-Branch Secretary** Sub-Branch Senior Vice-President (1) Sub-Branch Junior Vice-President (1) Sub-Branch Junior Vice-President (1) Sub-Branch Committee of Management Members (10) Sub-Branch Committee of Management Members (10) Additional Sub-Branch Delegates to District Committee of Management (1) Pulp and Paper Workers District, Tasmanian Sub-Pulp and Paper Workers District, Sydney Sub-Branch Sub-Branch President Branch Sub-Branch Secretary Sub-Branch President Sub-Branch Senior Vice-President (1) Sub-Branch Secretary Sub-Branch Senior Vice-President (1) Sub-Branch Junior Vice-President (1) Sub-Branch Junior Vice-President (1) Sub-Branch Committee of Management Members (4)

Sub-Branch Committee of Management Members (4)