1. Home
  2. Good Food Guides
  3. Good Food Guides Brisbane

Buy Brisbane Good Food Guide Now!

Good Food Guide Brisbane 2016

Find a restaurant

Editor's Picks

BRISBANE, AUSTRALIA - JUNE 26: Campari Curds & Whey at Esquire Restaurant on Eagle Street, Brisbane, on Friday June 26, ...

Good Food Guide 2016: the hats

From suburban Brisbane to Far North Queensland, here are the restaurants awarded hats in this year's Good Food Guide.

  • Contains:
Fusion food: Asian tacos at Longtime.

Brisbane's foodiest suburbs

Where population explosions lead, food follows. The parts of Brisbane most appealing to diners are, unsurprisingly, also the ones coveted by property developers.

  • Contains:

2016 Brisbane reviews

Dishes at Hank restaurant, Gold Coast.

Hank Dining & Bar

  • BROADBEACH
  • Contemporary
  • $$

  • Rating:

    14.5/20

  • Contains:

Rating:

Rating: NONE out of 5 stars

Seafood stalwart: The Fish House.

The Fish House

  • BURLEIGH HEADS
  • Seafood
  • $$$

  • Rating:

    Rating: 2 out of 3 hats 16/20

  • Contains:

Rating:

Rating: NONE out of 5 stars

Jerome Batten is behind Gauge in South Brisbane.

Gauge

  • SOUTH BRISBANE
  • Contemporary
  • $$

  • Rating:

    14.5/20

  • Contains:

Rating:

Rating: NONE out of 5 stars

Good Food Placeholder

La Riviera

  • NOOSAVILLE
  • French
  • $$

  • Rating:

    13/20

  • Contains:

Rating:

Rating: NONE out of 5 stars

Cordero - slow cooked lamb shoulder with roasted root vegetables at Ole Fuego, Brisbane.

Olé Fuego

  • INDOOROOPILLY
  • Spanish
  • $$

  • Rating:

    13/20

  • Contains:

Rating:

Rating: NONE out of 5 stars

Restaurant Lurleen's, Brisbane.

Restaurant Lurleen's

  • MOUNT COTTON
  • Contemporary
  • $$$

  • Rating:

    14.5/20

  • Contains:

Rating:

Rating: NONE out of 5 stars

Warm pork belly and compressed watermelon with pickled onions and cashew butter at Prive 249.

Privé 249

  • BRISBANE
  • Contemporary
  • $$$

  • Rating:

    Rating: 1 out of 3 hats 15/20

  • Contains:

Rating:

Rating: NONE out of 5 stars

The Catfish dish is seen at Esquire in Brisbane.

Esquire

  • BRISBANE
  • Contemporary
  • $$$

  • Rating:

    Rating: 3 out of 3 hats 18/20

  • Contains:

Rating:

Rating: NONE out of 5 stars

Veraison restaurant, Toowoomba.

Veraison

  • TOOWOOMBA
  • Contemporary
  • $$$

  • Rating:

    Rating: 1 out of 3 hats 15/20

  • Contains:

Rating:

Rating: NONE out of 5 stars

Vivo Bar and Grill, Palm Cove.

Vivo

  • PALM COVE
  • Contemporary
  • $$

  • Rating:

    14/20

  • Contains:

Rating:

Rating: NONE out of 5 stars